top of page
  • Writer's pictureElijah Donnelly

Local church member gives sermon by writing it on eyebrows


Brentwood, TN — Christian church member Nancy Holloway writes sermon on her eyebrows in order to “better spiritually convey message.” Commenting on why she didn’t just read her discourse, Nancy said “ I don’t know, you know? I just feel like my make-up is the best way I express myself and my spirituality. Without my make-up, you couldn’t really see what God has done for me.”


Jordan Gooch, a member of the congregation, on asked what he thought about Nancy’s talk replied, “I honestly didn’t know those weren’t her eyebrows. I just figured she got nervous and forgot what to say. Next time I’ll be sure to sit closer so me and my family can enjoy the sermon better.”


The pastor of the church, Richard Gray, is hesitant about asking her to preach again. “Her message was incredibly powerful. I’m just worried about the men of the ward. They don’t have the same opportunity to write on their eyebrows. That would be weird. I am going to pray about it, but if she ends up discoursing again, I’ll probably just have her paraphrase a General Conference talk like all the other adults.”


“I saw a lot of people looking at me while I gave my talk ,” Said Nancy. “That tells me they really enjoyed the message.”

6 views0 comments
bottom of page